Awaiting Results.

Well All, the time has come where I am, yet again, awaiting results. This time, the overall result of my module, DD102, Introducing the Social sciences. I am very anxious, as I know this is my first year, and I would really love to have gotten over 50 percent. My highest ever score on an assignment is 75, and I am hoping what I wrote for my EMA, (End of Module assessment) was not a load of Rubbish! I am hoping, that I will be able to say: those lovely important words, “I’ve passed my first year of University!” A scream of delight would be heard, as I listen to voiceover reading my screen. As it says, “pass” A scream of delight will come from me. Tears will probably fill my eyes. There will be a huge sigh of relief, knowing I’ve passed. Onwards and upwards, up to the top of the mountain, to which on the summit, lies that graduation cap, and hanging around it, flowing in its silky kind of form, will be the gown, with which I will have my picture taken in. I will be wearing both cap and gown. On the day, if you can make speeches, the opening line of mine will be: “Well well! This is coming from a student, who used to be found completing homework in the library at break, that was due for her next period. Woops!” to which everyone would probably laugh. One mountain would be the BSC(Hons), but that is only basecamp, if I want to get to a career as a neuropsychologist, psychologist, and/or psychotherapist. I need to climb higher than that, to which I will be entering unknown territory, metaphorically going through storms, avalanches, etc. I will be sometimes, again metaphorically, hanging on for dear life to the edge of cliffs, with the stormy waves crashing below me, hoping to be rescued by a tutor, lecturer, or grad student. That may not happen, and I shall have to find a way of getting back up them myself. I may fall, I may be crying on the odd occasion, may well be feeling like giving in, may well be underachieving sometimes, but I must, must not quit! I must keep going! For everyone encouraging me, everyone hoping I do well, I will try my best. I will. Thank you all for your continued support. It means a lot.

About samantha ash

I'm 24 years old, totally blind, and suffer from Epilepsy, which is controlled. My interests include Neurology, Psychology, anything to do with the weather, and other documentaries. I am also a classical singer, though not professional. I am studying towards a degree in Psychology with counselling with the Open University. I wish eventually, to pursue a career in neurorehabilitation, or in neuropsychology, in order to help those who have sustained traumatic brain injuries, Acquired Brain injuries, stroke, and other neurological conditions. I wish to help them to cope psychologically too, and help them to see the positive side to the life that they have now. As someone with a disability myself, I wish to tell those, "Do not say that you cannot do something. I do not wish to hear that. I wish to hear that you can, and you will succeed." If you enjoy what I post on here, feel free to comment, or contact me on samanthaash1993@gmail.com or feel free to like my facebook page. http://www.facebook.com/alifewithoutsight Enjoy reading. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awaiting Results.

  1. Jill Liley says:

    Big hugs. Hope you get the desired result. I would think the Futurelearn course helped. They make complex subjects so accessible. I’m doing Forensic Science now, it’s fascinating. Happy studying. Jill

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

